Kid Rock takes aim at critics, 'snowflakes' with new song 'Don't Tell Me How to Live'

Fox News Flash top entertainment headlines November 19

Fox News Flash top entertainment and celebrity headlines are here.

Kid Rock has returned to the music scene with “Don’t Tell Me How to Live.”

The 50-year-old musician released the song on Friday after teasing it online on Thursday.

“F— all you hoes,” he shouts as the song begins. “Detroit ’till I die motherf—ers.”

The song, which features Monster Truck, is a departure from Kid Rock’s more recent country tones and instead leans into the hard rock genre. 

It takes aim at those who have criticized him, telling those who disagree with him to “kiss my a–” and “suck a d— sideways.”

“My way or the highway, listen up / Ain’t nothing changed here, I still don’t give a f—,” he sings. “So what the f—‘s up with all the backlash / You snowflakes, here’s a newsflash.”

He adds: “Ain’t nobody gonna tell me how to live.”

He blames “every kid [getting] a motherf—ing trophy” for turning the next generation into a “nation of p—ies” and jabs millennials for often being “offended.”

Kid Rock has released his new single "Don’t Tell Me How to Live."
(Photo by Gary Miller/Getty Images)

The singer goes on to compare himself to a number of icons, including Bruce Springsteen, David Lee Roth, James Dean and Brad Pitt.

“Ain’t nobody gonna tell me how to live,” he concludes.

Kid Rock, born Robert James Ritchie, announced the arrival of the song and music video on Instagram on Thursday night.

The song takes aim at critics and "snowflakes."
(Photo by Michael Hickey/Getty Images)

He posted an image of the Statue of Liberty wearing a face mask in his teaser as well as a photo on Twitter of himself holding up two middle fingers while at a studio.

“Remember this? S–t gets real this Friday Nov. 19th,” he captioned the black and white photo.

Kid Rock’s newest single comes after the rocker revealed his plans to release a 50-track album, although the plans have since been derailed due to the pandemic. The album would include 10 hip-hop tracks, 10 country tracks, 10 rock tracks and 20 unreleased songs, according to the Detroit Free Press.

Source: Read Full Article